

## VINAYAKA MISSION'S KIRUPANANDA VARIYAR ARTS AND SCIENCE COLLEGE, SALEM



# A Constituent College of Vinayaka Mission's Research Foundation Deemed to be University

#### State Level Technical Symposium "CS-TECHNOFEST-2K24"

### 13-03-2024

Department of Computer Science, Vinayaka Mission's Kirupananda Variyar Arts and Science College, Salem has organized State Level Technical Symposium "CS-**TECHNOFEST-2K24**" on 13<sup>th</sup> March- 2024. On that day students registration starts from 10.00AM. Morning 10.30 AM Program starts with Prayer song, after that Dr. M. Prakash, Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science has delivered Welcome address. Professor Dr. V. Anbazhagan, Principal, Vinayaka Mission's Kirupananda Variyar Arts and Science College has delivered the Inaugural Address. Then Felicitation address delivered by Mr. B. Dasapprakasan, Development Officer & HoD, Dept. of English, VMKVASC, Mr. Nithiyanantham Subramaniam, Technical Staff Engineer Software Development, Microchip Technology, Bengaluru, has delivered the chief guest address, in this address he delivered about the IT sector offers a wide range of placement options, from software development and data science to cyber security and cloud computing. These jobs are in high demand and well-paying, with many not requiring a four-year degree. The key is to have the right skills and keep up-to-date with the latest technologies. After the Tea break events started in three locations, in the first floor III-B.Sc CS Class room Power Point Presentation & Poster Presentation started, in this event Mr. C. Kamalesh Kanna, HoD of Commerce CA & Mr. V. Ramesh, HoD of Commerce acted as Jury, in this event Coordinated by Mrs. V. Vaidehi, Assistant Professor of Computer Science. Debugging event started in the Computer Lab in this event Mrs. G. Nalini, Assistant Professor of Commerce & Mr. M. Sankar, Assistant Professor of Tamil acted as Jury, in this event Coordinated by Mr. M. Devaraj, Assistant Professor of Computer Science. In the seminar hall QUIZ Program started with the coordination of Mrs. Mrs.N.Meenatchi Ammai, in this event Dr. E. Shinyjoy, Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Ms. G. Mangalam, Assistant Professor of Mathematics acted as Jury. After the Lunch break Non-Technical Events started, in this ADZAP & Blind Art events organised at Computer Lab, Ms. A. Divya, Assistant Professor of English, Mrs. N. Kasthuri, HoD of Mathematics,

Mr. N. Vedichi, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Mr. S.Priyadarshini, Assistant Professor of English & Ms. G.Mahalakshmi, HoD of Tamil acted as Jury, in this events Coordinated by Mrs. M.Gowthami. Simultaneously Mobile Photography event started form first floor III-B.Sc CS Class Room, in this event Mr. S. Gopinath, Assistant Professor of English & Mr. R. Kumaresan, Assistant Professor of Tamil acted as Jury. After the Events complete Valedictory Programme was started at 03.30 PM, in this program started with Welcome address delivered by Dr. M. Prakash, Professor Dr. V. Anbazhagan, Principal, Vinayaka Mission's Kirupananda Variyar Arts and Science College has delivered the Felicitation Address, Professor Dr.A.Anbuchezian, Principal, Annapoorana Engineering College has delivered Chief Guest Address and distributed the winners certificated, Shield and Trophies.

Results for Power Point Presentation – 1<sup>st</sup> Position goes to D. Hari Vignesh & S. Gowtham B.E, Bio-Tech from VMKV Engineering College, 2<sup>nd</sup> Position goes to S. Dinesh, B.E ECE, Annapoorana Engineering College, 3<sup>rd</sup> Position goes to S. Jeeva & M. Narasimma Varman, B.Sc CS, Govt Arts and Science College, Edappadi.

Results for Poster Presentation - 1<sup>st</sup> Position goes to S. Jeeva, B.Sc CS, Govt Arts and Science College, Edappadi, 2<sup>nd</sup> Position goes to M. Narasimma Varman, B.Sc CS, Govt Arts and Science College, Edappadi,,, 3<sup>rd</sup> Position goes to N. Vaishnavi, B.Sc CS Govt Arts and Science College for Women, Salem-8.

Results for Debugging- 1<sup>st</sup> Position goes to S. Jeeva, B.Sc CS, Govt Arts and Science College, Edappadi, 2<sup>nd</sup> Position goes to M. Narasimma Varman, B.Sc CS, Govt Arts and Science College, Edappadi,,, 3<sup>rd</sup> Position goes to N. Vaishnavi, B.Sc CS Govt Arts and Science College for Women, Salem-8.

Results for QUIZ- 1<sup>st</sup> Position goes to V. Saravanan & A. Salaman, BCA, Jairam Arts and Science College, Salem, 2<sup>nd</sup> Position goes to A. T. Vijay & S. Vigneshwaran, B.Sc CS, Govt Arts and Science College, Edappadi, 3<sup>rd</sup> Position goes to M. Kokilavan & R. Dharshini, Jairam Arts and Science College, Salem.

Results for ADZAP - 1<sup>st</sup> Position goes to R. Karthik Raja, T. Krishnamoorthy, R. Radhakrishnan, & T. V. Srikanth, B.Sc CS. Govt Arts and Science College, Edappadi, 2<sup>nd</sup> Position goes to Ruman Akhtar & Kusaumlata Kumari. T., B.E, CSE, VMKV Engineering College, Salem, 3<sup>rd</sup> Position goes to S. Dinesh, B.E., ECE, Annapoorana Engineering College, Salem.

Results for Blind Art- 1<sup>st</sup> Position goes to R. Govindarajan, P. Kamalesh, S. Gopinath & N. Vaisnavi, B.Sc CS, Mahendra Arts and Science College, Namakkal, 2<sup>nd</sup> Position goes to

T. Kaviya, P. Sandhiya, K. Shanmathi & P. Kiruthika B.Sc CS from Jairam Arts and Science College, Salem, 3<sup>rd</sup> Position goes to R. Radhakrishnan, T.V. Srikanthi, R. Krthik Raja & T. Krishnamoorthy, B.Sc CS from Govt. Arts and Science College, Edappadi.

Mobile Photography – 1<sup>st</sup> Position goes to S. Shubanu Shree, BCA, Jairam Arts and Science College, Salem, 2<sup>nd</sup> Position goes to M. Murshida, BCA, Jairam Arts and Science College, Salem, 3<sup>rd</sup> Position goes to N. Vaishnavi, B.Sc CS Govt Arts and Science College for Women, Salem-8.

Over All Winners Trophy received from Government Arts and Science College, Edappadi and Runners, Winners Trophy received from Jairam Arts and Science College, Salem.

Finally feedbacks received from the participants, in this program concluded with the Vote of Thanks delivered by Mrs. M. Suguna, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, VMKVASC.

#### Program Outcome:

The CS-TECHNOFEST-2K24 Symposium fosters knowledge exchange and skill enhancement among participants, promoting networking opportunities and inspiring innovation in the field.

HoD Principal



#### Invitation



VINAYAKA MISSION'S RESEARCH FOUNDATION (Deemed to be University)
(NAAC Accreditated with 'A' Grade) ISO:21001-2018 Certified Institution
Periyaseeragapadi, Salem - 636 308

### **Department of Computer Science**

Tordially invites you for the Inauguration of

## CS-TECHNOFEST-2K24

#### STATE LEVEL TECHNICAL SYMPOSIUM

On Wednesday 13th March 2024 @ 10.00 AM

With the Heavenly Blessings of Dr. A. SHANMUGASUNDARAM

With the Benevolence of
Mrs. ANNAPOORANI SHANMUGASUNDARAM
Madam Founder Chancellor,

Founder Chancellor,

Vinayaka Mission's Research Foundation (Deemed to be University), Salem.

In the presence of

Dr. A. S. GANESAN Chancellor, VMRF(DU)

Shri. J. S. SATHISH KUMAR Vice President, VMRF(DU)

Shri. N. RAMASAMY Director, VMRF(DU)

Prof. Dr. P. K. SUDHIR Vice-Chancellor, VMRF(DU) Dato' Seri. Dr. S. SHARAVANAN Pro Chancellor, VMRF(DU)

Shri. N.V.CHANDRASEKAR Vice President, VMRF(DU)

Shri. K. JAGANATHAN Director, VMRF(DU)

Prof. Dr. J. SABARINATHAN
Pro Vice-Chancellor, VMRF(DU)

Prof. Dr. A. NAGAPPAN Registrar, VMRF(DU)

Registrar, VMRF(DU) will preside over the function

Mr. NITHIYANANTHAM SUBRAMANIAM,
Technical Staff Engineer Software Development,
Microchip Technology, Bengaluru

**CHIEF GUEST** 

Prof. Dr. M. Prakash HoD/CS, VMKVASC Prof. Dr. V. Anbazhagan Principal, VMKVASC

### **Event Photos**























VINAYAKA MISSION'S RESEARCH FOUNDATION (Deemed to be University), Accredited with NAAC'A' Grade, ISO:21001-2018 Certified Institution

## DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE

OPCANIZE THE STATE LEVEL TECHNICAL SYMPOSIUM







\*\*\*\*